Facebook Adds ‘Also On’ Box To Timeline Pages That Directs Logged-Out Users To Websites

Facebook added a new module to its timeline pages that directs users to the page owner’s website.

The “Also On” box at the top of the right-hand column features the URL of the brand or company that owns the page, and it is only seen by users who are logged out of Facebook. Clicking on the link takes users to the website in a new tab.

Readers: Are you seeing this on timeline pages?

Thank you to Blink Vice President of Media Eti Suruzon for the tip and screen grab.

Related Stories
Mediabistro Course

Blogging: Analytics, SEO, and Content

Blogging: Analytics, SEO, and ContentWork with the former marketing director at Conde Nast Digital to improve your search rankings, integrate social, and increase traffic to your blog! Starting November 5, Jim Hopkinson will teach you how to analyze KPIs, monetize your blog through ads, sponsorships, and affiliates, and leverage your blog toward a larger platform such as publishing, speaking, or consulting. Register now!