We can only speculate why there’s been a resurgence of the myth that Facebook will start charging users for the site.

This falsehood resurfaced this week, so perhaps people believe that they can pay Facebook to restore their accounts to what they looked like before the news feed got revamped.

Some folks may also think that the enhanced functionality of timeline will cost them money.

Neither of these are correct, yet panicky posts that Facebook will charge users money continue to proliferate.

Readers, have you seen any of these posts? Why do you suppose they’ve returned to the site?