Facebook is testing new advanced chat settings that allow users to specify who can see when they’re logged into the site.

Eti Suruzon, vice president of planning and media at Blink, sent the screenshot pictured here, showing more granularity in the visibility settings than has previously existed in chat — with the ability to only allow certain individuals or lists of friends to see you.

Readers, have you seen anything along these lines when you’re on Facebook?