Facebook users who have had their comments deleted from pages and demanded explanations may find satisfaction if page administrators gain access to a new feature Facebook appears to be testing and choose to take advantage of it.

Social Yeah Founder Kevin Evanetski deleted a comment from a page and discovered an option titled, “Give Facebook User Feedback.” Clicking on it opened the dialog box pictured below, which allows page administrators to send messages to users about their deleted comments, explaining why the comments were removed.

Evanetski only saw the Give Facebook User Feedback option once, and was not able to access it again, instead being redirected to the standard menu for deleted comments.

Readers: If you have ever had any comments deleted, would you like to know why, and do you think page administrators would take the time to explain their reasoning?