Facebook Studio To Host Live Panel Discussion On Performance Marketing

Facebook will host a panel discussion on performance marketing on the social network on its Facebook Studio page Thursday, followed by a live question-and-answer session.

The panel discussion will be broadcast live via the Marketing Talks Live application, at two different times Thursday: 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/4 p.m. GMT for Europe, the Middle East, and Asia; and 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. GMT for North America.

Facebook’s Dhiraj Kumar (performance solutions), Susan Buckner (product marketing), and James Dailey (measurement) will participate, and questions for the Q&A can be posted in advance on the event wall.

Facebook said in the announcement about the panel session:

Performance marketing campaigns make up 54 percent of U.S. and 67 percent of U.K. online ad budgets today. We’ll cover the four pillars of performance marketing campaigns — placement, ad format, targeting, and optimization — and discuss strategies for measuring success.

Related Stories
Mediabistro Course

Blogging: Analytics, SEO, and Content

Blogging: Analytics, SEO, and ContentWork with the former marketing director at Conde Nast Digital to improve your search rankings, integrate social, and increase traffic to your blog! Starting November 5, Jim Hopkinson will teach you how to analyze KPIs, monetize your blog through ads, sponsorships, and affiliates, and leverage your blog toward a larger platform such as publishing, speaking, or consulting. Register now!