Facebook added a new feature, available to users who have upgraded (or been upgraded) to timeline: When users hover over the names of other users or pages in their news feeds, a small image appears, displaying information from the target’s timeline.

Those stubborn holdouts who have not yet upgraded to timeline will still see the target’s profile image, and, in the case of users, images of mutual friends, according to the Orlando Sentinel.

Thank you to Social Yeah Founder Kevin Evanetski for the tip.