Is Facebook attempting to use reverse psychology, or merely attempting to address one of the most prominent concerns about its Home Android overlay? The Facebook Mobile page published a post reminding Home users that they can turn the overlay off and use their devices normally.

The post was accompanied by a photo of a woman waving goodbye, and it also appeared as a sponsored story and mobile sponsored story. It read:

Cover feed on the HTC First keeps your friends close by. But if you need some alone time, simply turn off Home and use your phone as usual. http://bit.ly/htcfirsthome

The link brings users to the HTC First page in the AT&T Wireless shop.

Readers: Do you think it is smart for Facebook to remind users that they can turn Home off, or does it signal desperation?